For Your Daily Dose of MbA

Microblog on Facebook so follow today :)


"Culture is the heritage of us all. some may be more interested than others in the treasures of the past, but no one can fail to take a pride in his country's participation in the story of mankind, as represented in carvings, sculpture, music, paintings and the other arts. And there is a personal commitment to this, for no man can really say he is alone: we are all joined through our identity, with the cultures which are part of the mainstream of life"
- Simon Kapwepwe, Zambian Independence Freedom Fighter

"Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm" - Winston Churchill

"Try to be the rainbow in someone else's cloud" - Maya Angelou

"Your time is limited so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinion drown out your inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition" - Steve Jobs

Friday, 11 June 2010


It looks like TKZee will be performing at the Opening so maybe we'll get to hear Shibobo!  Read more about it here.

Opening ceremony starts 2 hours before the game at 2pm CAT, 1pm UK Summer Time, 8am EST, 5am PST.

South Africa take on Mexico at 4pm CAT, 3pm UK Summer Time, 10am EST, 7am PST.

France then take on Uruguay at 8.30pm CAT, 7.30pm UK Summer Time, 2.30pm EST, 11.30am PST.

To find out more click here.

This group is interesting as France have been underperforming and South Africa are the weakest African side.  They are both  playing against South American teams that are never short of passion.  Consulting my sangoma for sure!

No comments:

Post a Comment