For Your Daily Dose of MbA

Microblog on Facebook so follow today :)


"Culture is the heritage of us all. some may be more interested than others in the treasures of the past, but no one can fail to take a pride in his country's participation in the story of mankind, as represented in carvings, sculpture, music, paintings and the other arts. And there is a personal commitment to this, for no man can really say he is alone: we are all joined through our identity, with the cultures which are part of the mainstream of life"
- Simon Kapwepwe, Zambian Independence Freedom Fighter

"Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm" - Winston Churchill

"Try to be the rainbow in someone else's cloud" - Maya Angelou

"Your time is limited so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinion drown out your inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition" - Steve Jobs

Monday, 27 January 2014

Mama Monday: Mwana Being A Mama On Radio Phoenix 89.5FM

Me and DJ Luch at old
Radio Phoenix studio last year
Today at 09:30 CAT: 15:30 CST, 07:30 GMT, 02:30 EST, 23:30 PST(Sunday for y'all), I will be chatting with DJ Luch on Radio Phoenix.

I will be talking about my life journey so far as a woman, entrepreneur and aspiring media mogul: lessons learnt and plans for the future.

Hopefully I will be able to impart a few nuggets of wisdom that inspire.  Not promising anything though coz you know me he he he he he...I must say I am more likely to make sense since Radio Phoenix moved from the 12 floor of that that horrible building in town that had a forever faulty lift, to a lovely one storey facility in Olympia ;}. No more Kung Fu Pandaing me with stairs ha!

You can listen online here: Radio Phoenix website or Tune in.

For other radio stations in Zambia check out Zambia Media Online.

FYI on Friday will be part of the panel at the screening of the documentary Kicking it with the Kinks in Lusaka at BongoHive. You can register to attend here.

No comments:

Post a Comment